501’s (Acrostic)

501’s (Acrostic)

 

My rounded chair sits comfy and warm,

Yet my soul feels true beneath my red tag and favourite shade of blue.

 

Least I sit, still and relaxed with a free mind, feet up and totally calm,

Even temptation cannot move me from this sacred place,

Veritas slips onto my knee and smiles, as she always has

In heaven she tells me I’ll reside,

Softly I shift to whisper that in my 501’s, I’m already there……

 

HOW-TO-DETERMINE-PRODUCTION-DATE-OF-VINTAGE-LEVIS-DENIM-JACKETS

 

© Nick Hawkins, 8/1/15 all rights reserved

One thought on “501’s (Acrostic)

  1. Love the image of you kicked back in your fave chair, relaxing in your Levi’s! Nice piece Nick – very fun!!

Leave a Reply

