Alone

 
Alone….
 
 
I walk alone with the night
 
wondering thoughts of another day,
 
wearing the shoes my life adores
 
in a manner of lonely forays.
 
I send wishes to ambient moments
 
my hat warming sleeting rain,
 
as I take another patient step
 
into a world of self refrain.
 
I requisite sombre reasons
 
my hands deep in pocket filled dreams,
 
where night frees prisoners of daytime wishes
 
along these sidewalk seminal scenes.
 
Where is the call of the angel ?
 
Where is the hand of our scribe ?
 
Where is the path hidden by steps ?
 
Of this man who’s wanting to hide……..
 
1924263_1029516275406_5210435_n
 
©Nick Hawkins, all rights reserved 6/8/09

 

Leave a Reply

