‘The Catcher of My Fall’

The ultimate tribute to one that arrives but never leaves, forever a best friend and guardian to our open doors… 

The Catcher Of My Fall

 
You’re my sanctuary of life
my road to Mandalay,
my silver lined horizons
and sunny month of May.
 
You’re my answer to all the questions
my light in darkened skies,
my voice for my emotions
and vision within my eyes.
 
You’re my calendar of dreams
my smile throughout the pain,
my laughter on a dreary day
and protection from the rain.
 
You’re the life that keeps me going
my tide that washes shores,
my reason for kissing the moon tonight
and the key to unlocking doors.
 
You are my ending destiny
my journeys final call,
my companion for all eternity
the catcher of my fall.
 
Catcher of My Fall
 

©28/5/2004 – Onwards  Individual Authors of the Poetry. All poetry rights reserved by Nick Hawkins

Leave a Reply

